Our Board


Karen Jeffers, RMHCCI Board President

Executive Committee:

  • Karen Jeffers, President & McDonald's Owner/Operator
  • Evan Westlake, Vice President & Vice President, Commercial Lending, Illinois National Bank
  • Megan Mitchell, Treasurer & Perioperative Finance Manager, Memorial Medical Center
  • Cheri Plummer, Vice Treasurer & Commercial Risk Consultant, Lee O'Keefe      Insurance Agency
  • Peggy Curtin, Secretary & President, St. John's Children's Hospital
  • Gary Birschbach, McDonald's Owner/Operator

Board Members:

  • Steve Lashbrook, Retired, Roche Genentech Pharmaceuticals
  • Jack Millan, McDonald's Owner/Operator
  • Deb Philo, Retired, Illinois State Board of Education
  • Ann Raynolds, Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Illinois Crisis Prevention Network
  • Rick Roth, Pilot, Southwest Airlines
  • Pat Young, Human Resources Officer, Bank of Springfield
  • Chris Nelson, Controller, Hospital Sisters Health System
  • Dr. Beau Batton, Chief of Division of Neonatology, SIU School of Medicine